Annual General Meeting for PPEC Udupi

Dr M. R. Hegde

Udupi: The Annual General Meeting of Poornaprajna College Alumni Association was held on 10-12-2023 in the divine presence of H. H. Shri Shri Eeshapriya theertha Swamiji.

Mrs. Vimala Chandrasekhar welcomed the gathering. After the presentation of last year’s report, annual report and audited accounts, the new management board was elected. CA Surendra Nayak was nominated as Auditor.

H. H. Swamiji, who gave the blessings message, discussed in detail what possibilities there are for the Alumni Association of the college to function more effectively and requested the team to work more actively towards image building and connectivity.

Chief Guests of the programme Dr.  A P Bhat and Dr. G S Chandrashekar expressed their expectations from the Alumni Association and wished the new team all the very best.

The following were elected as new office bearers.

Chairman                   :     His holiness Shri Shri Eeshapriya theertha Swamiji

Honorary President :     Dr. G. S. Chandrasekhar and Dr. A.P. Bhat

President                   :     Dr. Ramu L.

Working President   :     Dr. M. R. Hegde

Vice Presidents         :     Mrs Padma Kini & Sri S.K. Anand

Secretary                    :     Sri Tejaswi Shankar

Joint Secretaries       :     Sri Subhashit Kumar & Smt. Suparna.

Treasurer                   :     Smt. Soumya Shetty

Faculty Co-ordinator     :     Dr. Mahesh Bhat

Members: Dr. B.M. Somayaji, Smt. Vimala Chandrasekhar, Smt. Meena Lakshani Adyanthaya, Sri. Murali Kadekar, Sri. M. Nagaraja Hebbar, Sri. Prasanna Adiga, Sri. Vijayendra Kumar, Smt. Tara Devi, Sri. Iswara Chitpadi, Sri. Manjunath Nittoor

Special Invitees : Dr. Manjunath Karaba, Sri. Pradeepa Jogi.

Smt. Suparna convened the program which was started with a prayer by Smt. Pratibha Acharya. Immediate Past President Dr. B.M. Somayaji shared his experience with the Alumni Association. Sri. Prasanna Adiga presented the vote of thanks.

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.